Sven Eric Molin Award English

The Sven Eric Molin Prize honors Eric Molina professor of eighteenth-century studies, a devoted teacher of writing, and an authority on the writing and life of British novelist and essayist T. H. White. A discriminating and sympathetic judge of the writing of students as well as that of his colleagues in the English Department, Molin willed to the department funds to reward a student who produced an especially able essay on literature.  Now Generously sponsored by the same anonymous donor--a former George Mason English Department student--who also sponsors the Jackson, Karlson and Walls prizes, the award currently provides $1250 in funds toward the education of a continuing graduate student in English of exceptional merit. 

2021 Awardees

Chelsea Cripps

Chelsea Cripps

2020 Awardees

Melissa Howell

2019 Awardees

Shannon Pennell

2018 Awardees

Madeline Graham

2017 Awardees

Emily Staudt

2016 Awardees

Jennifer Ghani

2015 Awardees

Alisa Russell

2014 Awardees

Justin Ermler

2013 Awardees

Shannon Foley

2012 Awardees

Erin Farquhar

2011 Awardees

Rachel Johnson

2010 Awardees

Patricia Higgins

2009 Awardees

Alissa Bourbonnais

2004 Awardees

Audrey Kelaher