James L. Jackson Award English

The James L. Jackson Prize honors James L. Jackson, a Shakespeare scholar and former chair of the George Mason University English department.  Professor Jackson was a generous and devoted teacher of undergraduates.  Accordingly, the award provides funds to support the education at George Mason of a continuing undergraduate major in English of exceptional merit.  The prize is generously sponsored by the same anonymous donor--a former George Mason English Department student--who also sponsors the Karlson, Molin and Walls prizes.

2010 Awardee

Sarah  Hickling

Sarah Hickling